Outcome of Silence

In regards to my previous post, In Moments of Silence, I felt the need to explain a part of my realizations.
First off, God has been speaking to Brandon and I about our coming future, whatever it may be, and with me being the type of person that tries to plan everything (a bit of a control freak) I became consumed with trying to plan what was not even fully revealed.
Through daydreaming of what could come about (though I don’t yet know) I began to feel as though I’m not doing enough or I’m not on the right track of what will come about. All of these feelings were my own, though I could say that I’m not sure if there was emphasis from the enemy in regards to this, but for the most part it was my own doing. I felt I was constantly concerned and troubled that I wasn’t able to hear what the Lord was telling me to do or what I needed to be working on to help go towards the future He has planned for us. I was letting my fears and doubts consume me all the while constantly asking for direction and guidance.
Last night as I was in bed I was praying and asking if I need to go to school, focus on studying the Bible, continue writing my thoughts or things that happened online, quitting my job, searching for a new job, etc etc. While I was going through this list of things I wasn’t sure I should or shouldn’t be focused on I got a very clear answer from Him telling me to STOP. To just stop talking, stop fretting and worried, and basically just to shut up. After that all of these thoughts ceased and I just sat in silence.
I praise the Lord for such clarity and for being so gentle in the way that He deals with my undoings. God has been telling me that as far as my future goes, the time is not yet here for me to be so active in what He will want me to do. Right now, I need to keep doing what I’m already doing and trust that He will tell me when it is time. And in that time He will let me know what it is I need to do.

This whole time I’ve been praying for clarity and felt all I was getting was silence, when really it was me that needed to be silent. It’s a good thing to remember to trust that the Lord will tell you when it’s time to do whatever it is He has planned for you. It’s not for us to go through our lives worrying about being on the right path and worrying we’ll miss the mark. He loves us and wants us to remember to count on Him and He has our best interests in mind even through the hard times.

Wait on the LORD: be of good courage, and he shall strengthen thine heart: wait, I say, on the LORD.
Psalms 27:14

Rest in the LORD, and wait patiently for him: fret not thyself because of him who prospereth in his way, because of the man who bringeth wicked devices to pass. Cease from anger, and forsake wrath: fret not thyself in any wise to do evil. For evildoers shall be cut off: but those that wait upon the LORD, they shall inherit the earth.
Psalms 37:7 – 9

But they that wait upon the LORD shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; they shall walk, and not faint.
Isaiah 40:31

I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me.
Galatians 2:20

Happy is the man that hath his quiver full of them: they shall not be ashamed, but they shall speak with the enemies in the gate.
Psalms 127:5

Beloved, now are we the sons of God, and it doth not yet appear what we shall be: but we know that, when he shall appear, we shall be like him; for we shall see him as he is.
1 John 3:2

Wherefore seeing we also are compassed about with so great a cloud of witnesses, let us lay aside every weight, and the sin which doth so easily beset us, and let us run with patience the race that is set before us,
Hebrews 12:1

Wait on the LORD, and keep his way, and he shall exalt thee to inherit the land: when the wicked are cut off, thou shalt see it.
Psalms 37:34

By faith Noah, being warned of God of things not seen as yet, moved with fear, prepared an ark to the saving of his house; by the which he condemned the world, and became heir of the righteousness which is by faith.
Hebrews 11:7

Looking for that blessed hope, and the glorious appearing of the great God and our Saviour Jesus Christ;
Titus 2:13

For whosoever shall call upon the name of the Lord shall be saved. Shew me thy ways, O LORD; teach me thy paths. Lead me in thy truth, and teach me: for thou art the God of my salvation; on thee do I wait all the day.
Romans 10:13

There are too many verses to even list concerning waiting on the Lord and being patient.

Leave a Reply

