Yesterday while I was praying at my desk, after I had been reading and felt compelled to pray, I felt the presence of a man behind me, not from the enemy but from God. I somewhat pictured him in my mind while my eyes were closed, standing behind me waiting for me to turn so to speak to me. I felt it so strongly I expected to see someone behind me when I actually turned and looked but there was no one there.
I felt very strongly of this presence and knew it was from the presence of the Lord. What he had to say, I don’t know, as it had left me and I could not come back into it.

(Conversation between Brandon and I concerning this very thing)
Brandon: what man and where?
what was he doing there?

unicorncoat: just standing
almost like he was waiting on me to turn around and talk with him
it was strong enough that I felt like I would see someone when I turned behind me
but I didn’t

Brandon: …

unicorncoat: what?

Brandon: so you would have to TURN to speak to him??

unicorncoat: ?

Brandon: because he was behind you

unicorncoat: I don’t get what you’re referring to
from which side

Brandon: Rev_1:12 And I turned to see the voice that spake with me. And being turned, I saw seven golden candlesticks;

unicorncoat: before that, for some reason, i was thinking of things around the lines of if the Lord ever sent a messenger to me (like an angel) and how I might react to that.. not sure why i was thinking that

unicorncoat: it didn’t feel harmful or anything

Brandon: turning is significant
he always appears BEHIND YOU
you have to turn to him

unicorncoat: and I could feel the presence of the Lord when I was praying
he seemed ordinary but very significant in a way
wearing a long brown coat or something
but it wasn’t clear
at first I thought you were going to reference something to satan

Brandon: Luk_2:45 And when they found him not, they turned back again to Jerusalem, seeking him.

Leave a Reply

