Confusion House

I could easily dub my house as “The House of Confusion” due to most of the spiritual activity that is around and inside of it. I was thinking about that yesterday in regards to seeing how people here are effected, myself definitely included in that.
It has been becoming more and more apparent to me that there is something that resides in my bedroom closet. Every night before going to bed I open the door and look into it, much like a child afraid of their closet or monsters under the bed. More recently I started speaking out loud and telling whatever was in there to leave. Last night I did this and it seemed to help some when dealing with feeling as though something was leering at me constantly through the crack in the door (the door doesn’t close all the way due to foundation issues). This feeling started to go away only to quickly return again, within minutes. It gave me a visual (or I imagined it being as such) of one leaving and another coming in, much like in Matthew 12:43-45.

When the unclean spirit is gone out of a man, he walketh through dry places, seeking rest, and findeth none. Then he saith, I will return into my house from whence I came out; and when he is come, he findeth it empty, swept, and garnished. Then goeth he, and taketh with himself seven other spirits more wicked than himself, and they enter in and dwell there: and the last state of that man is worse than the first. Even so shall it be also unto this wicked generation.
(Mat 12:43-45)
Granted that scripture is talking more about possession than a physical house, but I believe it can apply to both physical human bodies and physical places.

While being in this house it does take quite a lot for me to have realizations, assuming most of them are from God. I know that with all that goes on here it can really take me awhile to find my footing again and realize something.
I was watching some YouTube videos of a man who claims to be an ex-Satanist who was discussing occult symbolism and how people allow these things into their homes unknowingly, and the cause and effect of doing so. Now, I had gone through some of my things and gotten rid of some stones that I had bought at this hippie/new age store in town (I mostly liked the “ideas” behind them and their meanings, plus they were pretty). Those came to mind quite awhile back when all of this started and I got rid of them. (*side note: when I was looking at the variety of stones I had started a small collection of I remember vaguely thinking how I hated to get rid of them because they were so pretty. I even remember the thoughts coming into my head which reminded me of people or characters in shows/movies that see something beautify and suddenly are too mesmerized to realize the danger that is surrounding them. However after I got rid of the stones I remember thinking that I wish I could have kept one as I always had one in a world globe shaped locket, which was then empty. Months down the line I found another one of those stones that I had somehow missed, and not really thinking about it put it in that locket. I guess I need to get rid of that as well.)
The video had got me thinking and wondering what else I might have in my possession that I needed to get rid of. This wooden plate that I have as a part of a pyrography (decorative wood burning) project came to mind. I had started it years ago and was attempting to put a Celtic design of a man and woman, legs entwined with their hair as knots that covered the plate. I never finished it as the wood grain was too difficult to deal with (as it’s also a cheap wooden plate from a local craft store) and for some reason I’ve held onto it for all these years. Anytime I thought about getting rid of it the thought came to mind that maybe I would someday finish it, regardless to it looking like crap because of difficult wood grain.

Here's a photo of what it looks like. It's about 14" in diameter.

Here’s a photo of what it looks like. It’s about 14″ in diameter.

 

Here's the same photo with the contrast raised and the saturation lowered so you can see the design in graphite more clearly.

Here’s the same photo with the contrast raised and the saturation lowered so you can see the design in graphite more clearly.

I am thankful that this piece came to mind and I plan on getting rid of it as soon as I can. Brandon inquired for me and I believe that there is more in either my closet or the house that is the cause of what’s around (I’m not sure which was being spoken of.. maybe both?) and I guess I’ll have to do some digging.

I feel that my interest in learning about the occult and other “religions” out there, their symbols and meanings, is coming back but now is not the time to fully get into that. On top of that you never really know what websites/books are accurate, if at all. It’s hard to trust so many differing opinions out there. I guess maybe I’ll have to just pray about it and see where I’m lead when it comes to that kind of thing.
It’s not a topic that most people I know are interested in talking about. I’m curious more from having that kind of knowledge and not wanting to be blind as to what is put into society and slowly becoming accepted. Even my own parents are desensitized to what comes through the living room through their TVs. They’ve seen so much that even now if you try to bring something up, some sort of “theory” as to why something is always shown a certain way it’s blown off as it all just being for entertainment and nothing more. I find that incredibly discouraging and sad considering that I’ve always tried to look up to my parents as role models in a spiritual sense but it’s so easily to be fooled by these things and it’s even easier to do so when everyone you know is in the same boat. Heck, there are pastors that I know that are just as desensitized or blind to these things. It’s everywhere and everyone sees it but no one has any idea as to what they’re actually looking at.

Anyway, I’ve had a really rough couple of days and I would be surprised if they get better soon. Be praying I can get more of these things cleaned out of my life, I don’t like having objects that allow things to come in whenever they please, despite how often I try to kick them out. If anyone has any ideas on things that others might unknowingly have that they should get rid of, let me know. I’m not talking the typical Ouija boards (which no, I’ve never owned or even touched one and wouldn’t consider doing so), I’m talking objects people don’t usually think about that have some sort of connection with pagan gods/goddesses.

I’ll try to post more as I find things to get rid of or as I have updates in this area. Other experiences are very welcome.

Leave a Reply

