How long will you be among them?

For they will turn away thy son from following me, that they may serve other gods: so will the anger of the LORD be kindled against you, and destroy thee suddenly. (Deuteronomy 7:4)

For I know this, that after my departing shall grievous wolves enter in among you, not sparing the flock. Also of your own selves shall men arise, speaking perverse things, to draw away disciples after them. Therefore watch, and remember, that by the space of three years I ceased not to warn every one night and day with tears. (Acts 20:29-31)

Now I beseech you, brethren, mark them which cause divisions and offences contrary to the doctrine which ye have learned; and avoid them. For they that are such serve not our Lord Jesus Christ, but their own belly; and by good words and fair speeches deceive the hearts of the simple. For your obedience is come abroad unto all men. I am glad therefore on your behalf: but yet I would have you wise unto that which is good, and simple concerning evil. (Romans 16:17-19)

Preach the word; be instant in season, out of season; reprove, rebuke, exhort with all longsuffering and doctrine. For the time will come when they will not endure sound doctrine; but after their own lusts shall they heap to themselves teachers, having itching ears; And they shall turn away their ears from the truth, and shall be turned unto fables. But watch thou in all things, endure afflictions, do the work of an evangelist, make full proof of thy ministry. (2 Timothy 4:2-5)

I am fully aware lately to the truth of seeing those around me, whom I love, falling prey to false doctrine. I ask myself quite often questions concerning this mentality that those around us have attained concerning such false doctrines. The “let’s agree to disagree” theology that has made its way into Christian homes everywhere.
Feel that you’re being lead in a different direction? Fine, but let’s test the spirits of those directions and find the truth.
Feel that it’s okay and we should be loving and accepting of our brothers and sisters who live in sin?

But now I have written unto you not to keep company, if any man that is called a brother be a fornicator, or covetous, or an idolater, or a railer, or a drunkard, or an extortioner; with such an one no not to eat.  (12)  For what have I to do to judge them also that are without? do not ye judge them that are within?  (13)  But them that are without God judgeth. Therefore put away from among yourselves that wicked person. (1 Corinthians 5:11-13)

Sometimes when I think about the church, the supposed body of Christ, I feel sorrowful. I don’t know how much of what I feel or what I “see” in regards to it all is speculation on my own part of a view-point from God. I find it incredibly sad that in this day and age one might be more skeptical of a church actually following God than assuming they are not.
I can’t walk into a “Christian” bookstore without seeing false doctrine spilling off the shelves all the while Christians are lining up with money from their pockets to purchase these “best sellers” and words of those who have no real intention of glorifying God.
You can’t walk around in a store without seeing them push all the holidays that we’re not even supposed to celebrate. We’re constantly told to come OUT from the world yet we accept everything they sell in stores and play it off as not being a big deal. What we’re actually doing is disobeying God and downplaying it because we want to be entertained and have the same enjoyment as the rest of the world. That’s not what our Bible teaches us. That’s not what God has been teaching us.
I’m sure I’ve ranted about this before and I will continue to do so. I am incredibly thankful that God has opened my eyes and I pray that he not only continues to do so but will open the eyes of many others in the world.
My heart breaks at the things that I’m shown and I will be glad to be removed and help those that He has told me we will be helping. I do not know what all my future holds but if it has anything with being able to glorify God and bring others closer to Him, I want it more than ever.

Be ye not unequally yoked together with unbelievers: for what fellowship hath righteousness with unrighteousness? and what communion hath light with darkness?  (15)  And what concord hath Christ with Belial? or what part hath he that believeth with an infidel?  (16)  And what agreement hath the temple of God with idols? for ye are the temple of the living God; as God hath said, I will dwell in them, and walk in them; and I will be their God, and they shall be my people.  (17)  Wherefore come out from among them, and be ye separate, saith the Lord, and touch not the unclean thing; and I will receive you, (2 Corinthians 6:14-17)

In the past I used to think that verse 14 was talking about marrying non-believers, as that is how it was taught to me growing up. Now I realize more that it means not to belong one to another. Not to allow them to effect your lives and lifestyle in a way that it separates you from the Lord. Does that mean that we cannot even talk to them? No, how would we witness? Just don’t allow the lifestyle of the world to corrupt what God has given you.

Leave a Reply

