From Beach to Shore to Ship: Changing Times

While talking with Brandon tonight he pointed out something that I found interesting.
A while back I had what I would assume is a vision (I’m not quite experienced in that field and can’t really say what I would justify as an “official vision.” Plus the fact that God speaks to us all differently). Anyway, I pictured/saw us walking on a beach headed for the shores. There were army men spread out all across the beach fighting with their enemies and seemed to almost be frozen in time. They seemed to be wearing World War 2 American uniforms, the typical green, helmets with nets, but there wasn’t anything to say they were actually American; they were soldiers.
I recognized them to be from God’s army, fighting the enemy in another realm. And although they were visible to us during that time we were warned to be cautious as to not watch them or look for too long or we might become stuck (fascinated/fixated) on them. We were to keep moving, heading towards the shores.

Later one of my companions had a message from the Lord speaking about us soon being on a boat. That the winds of change were coming and we needed to take heed to allow these changes to come and to stay focused on our relationships with Him. If we were not careful we could be tossed around in the boat due to the tides/waves.

I didn’t realize until tonight that it went from being on land, to heading towards to shore (while not staying focused on the war around us), to the boat with the winds of change.

Granted it has not all fully come together quite like I pictured (especially the time frame), not that I should expect to be able to understand exactly what God means when He gives such things, but I am incredibly grateful for that to come together the way it did for me tonight.

As for God, his way is perfect: the word of the LORD is tried: he is a buckler to all those that trust in him. For who is God save the LORD? or who is a rock save our God?
Psalms 18:30-31

Leave a Reply

