I know about thy Grace

A Call To The Remnant

GodI know about thy grace
I simply look into the mirror
And gaze upon my face

I see no reason for His mercy
nor love He has for me
I see a man who was a prisoner
longing to be free

I see a man who long ago
found life though he were dead
A man who had been starving
and God gave him some bread

I see a man who walked in darkness
in whom there was no light
I see a man who was delivered
who was blind but given sight

I look away now from the mirror
and lift my eyes to glories throne
I see that I who once was lonely
shall never be alone

I see my risen savior
and He is high and lifted up
I stand there in His presence
for He has filled my cup

It’s filled with living water
my sin…

View original post 13 more words

Leave a Reply

