The Mark, the Beast, the Number

Revelation 13:16-17 KJV
(16) And he causeth all, both small and great, rich and poor, free and bond, to receive a mark in their right hand, or in their foreheads:
(17) And that no man might buy or sell, save he that had the mark, or the name of the beast, or the number of his name.

Most other Bible versions only note two implications of the mark of the beast. Brandon pointed out to me earlier in the verse above that you see there is the mark, OR the name of the beast, OR the number of his name.

It actually makes a lot of sense to me that satan would use other means for his insignia in the world. It also helps his cause that it would cause divisions. Some might argue that the only form of mark will be through a microchip, such as the ones I posted about previously and at a local tattoo shop near you (RFID chips now installed in Dallas). Others will argue that it will only come from the Roman Catholic church. There are probably many theories out there with variations that I wont get into in this post. But what if there are different versions of the mark with the same meaning and cause?

We are told that the number of the beast is the number of a man.
Revelation 13:18 KJV
Here is wisdom. Let him that hath understanding count the number of the beast: for it is the number of a man; and his number is Six hundred threescore and six.

Some say that the number is representative to the number of names satan has. I can understand how someone might come up with this false interpretation especially if they don’t understand how to count the number of a man (what does that really mean, anyway?). I’m also sure satan has more than 666 names. The verse also clearly say “it is the number of a man,” not “it is how many names he has.”

Let’s talk about the numbers.
We know through the Bible and history that the Romans were in Jeresalem. They were, after all, the ones who hung Christ on the cross with the consent of the Jews, to put it lightly. With the Romans about, it would be safe to say that their traditions and systems were being adapted by God’s chosen people, much like what happened when the Israelites didn’t fully destroy the Canaanites out of the promise land back in the days of Joshua. Adapting to other practices that were not from God seem to be a common theme throughout the Old Testament.
The point of me bringing this up is to point out that during the time Revelation was written the most likely the numerical system used was roman numerals.

Roman numerals
roman-numeral-symbols

Now let’s go back to what John said about the number of the beast.
“Let him that hath understanding count the number of the beast:”
“and his number is Six hundred threescore and six” (666)

Speaking of Romans, if you look into the Roman Catholic church (and I suggest you do) they have many titles for their “leaders,” the highest being the pope.
I have many issues with the Catholic church as they do not follow the true Words of God in MANY, many areas. Even calling a priest “father” goes against what Christ said in Matthew 23:9. (And call no man your father upon the earth: for one is your Father, which is in heaven. Matthew 23:9 KJV) The hierarchy of the Catholic church does like to put themselves in comparison and in the place of Christ quite often.
For example, the pope’s Latin title is “Vicarius Filii Dei” (“Vicor of the Son of God”). I wont get into the problems I have with those claiming to be the stepping stone to Christ right now, but if you take this title in Latin (and many of their titles fit into this as well) and compare it to the roman numerals you get this:

(non-roman numerals = 0)
VICARIVS FILII DEI-sm

(For more information on this visit: http://www.remnantofgod.org/666.htm)
It makes sense to me that the number of the man is not exactly his birth name but his title or “placement” on this earth. There isn’t exactly the specifics in the Bible that state it’s going to be his birth name or a name everyone calls him.
So far given the number of the name and counting the number of the beast this is the only thing I’ve seen that makes sense. I know the Roman Catholic church has something to do with a lot of Revelation and their more recent campaign for unity complete with “Come Home” ads and billboards furthers my suspicion.
For those who would argue that it’s either false religion OR trans-humanism (man and machine/mixed DNA), why couldn’t it actually be both? They’re fully capable of ‘joining forces’ in the future and I’m sure they will or already support each other in their ‘efforts to improve mankind.’

Yet something is still missing. There’s still what I feel is a third part that I haven’t noticed or hasn’t been revealed yet (to me or others, I’m not sure). I have more to say on the subject and this is not a ‘new’ discovery for me. For some reason I have felt led to finally talk about this as I haven’t much on this blog in the past.
There’s plenty to talk about with this subject but for now I’ll wait until I have more instruction on what to write about with this.

