A spirit of witchcraft

Recently I had watched a show with my parents. My family is usually pretty fond of the murder mystery types of shows, especially ones on BBC.
Something I noticed about one particular show is that if I watch it it is always stuck in my head later on, even if we happen to watch another show or two after. Thoughts of the episode, the characters, the general things happening… it’s all still there hours later and sometimes brought to mind again after several days.
The Lord revealed to me the spirit of witchcraft that is behind that show in particular, as well as many others that play on BBC. (I’m sure most TV is the same)
It makes a lot of sense to me, and I wasn’t that surprised, that a lot of forms of witchcraft would come from Britain, though I am aware all countries have their forms of witchcraft and sorcery too. I had already noticed that some shows that play on that channel usually have mention of someone that is “spiritual” or deal with occult/paganistic acts.
I am thankful the Lord showed this to me. I do try to avoid watching TV. Lately there has been a struggle with not always being sure what to do with my “spare time.” And I will be completely honest that at times I would like to just sit and do nothing or find some way to relax, which is not an easy thing for me to do.

Be ye not unequally yoked together with unbelievers: for what fellowship hath righteousness with unrighteousness? and what communion hath light with darkness? And what concord hath Christ with Belial? or what part hath he that believeth with an infidel? And what agreement hath the temple of God with idols? for ye are the temple of the living God; as God hath said, I will dwell in them, and walk in them; and I will be their God, and they shall be my people. Wherefore come out from among them, and be ye separate, saith the Lord, and touch not the unclean thing; and I will receive you, And will be a Father unto you, and ye shall be my sons and daughters, saith the Lord Almighty.
(2 Corinthians 6:14-18 KJV)

At times I feel I am alone in the venture of trying to avoid certain distractions from the world, when it comes to the people around me. I also start to feel as though I’m constantly isolating myself while trying to avoid the things of the world and also because of a lack of fellowship. I also realize I can’t force fellowship to happen and I need to keep praying for it and continue to try and fellowship more with the Lord.
We’ve all been struggling with something over here and I can see the spiritual warfare happening around myself and the people I love. I grow very tired of it. I grow very tired of the licenses others have given to demonic spirits to live in and around their lives.
I guess I’m struggling with hope and patience lately, and probably longsuffernig as well.
These are things I need to admit. I know I’m not guiltless of sins and distractions and these are not the ramblings of someone self-righteous… They’re the ramblings of someone who is been tired, on edge, and struggling.

I know it will get better. I know that my God is so much more powerful than anything I might ever go through. I know that these things are small matters compared to His power. I know that I am weak and hopeless without Him and these things shall pass.

Save me, O God, by thy name, and judge me by thy strength. Hear my prayer, O God; give ear to the words of my mouth. For strangers are risen up against me, and oppressors seek after my soul: they have not set God before them. Selah. Behold, God is mine helper: the Lord is with them that uphold my soul. He shall reward evil unto mine enemies: cut them off in thy truth. I will freely sacrifice unto thee: I will praise thy name, O LORD; for it is good. For he hath delivered me out of all trouble: and mine eye hath seen his desire upon mine enemies.
(Psalms 54:1b-7 KJV)

Leave a Reply

