The Smell of Garbage

The last couple of nights when I have been outside I  (as well as others) noticed a strong,  sickly sweet smell of garbage. Normally this wouldn’t seem so unusual except that my sense of smell is not that great and this smell has only been around at night, no other times during the day.

The fact that this has only been noticed at night, despite going outside several times a day, puzzled me. The thought came to mind that it could be spirit related so I asked Brandon to inquire about this from the Lord and I was surprised to learn it is a spirit.
What manner of spirit has not yet been revealed.

Has anyone else ever dealt with this or anything similar?

Update: I was thinking about the smell of garbage (which I don’t think I noticed tonight, I’m not sure) which reminded me of flies. Then I remembered that my prayer book has some prayers against flies specifically. I have the pdf of this book on my phone so I quickly looked up these prayers. Here are three that stuck out to me:

I bind and cast out all flies that would attempt to affect my anointing in the name of Jesus (Eccles. 10:1).

Ecclesiastes 10:1
Dead flies cause the ointment of the apothecary to send forth a stinking savour: so doth a little folly him that is in reputation for wisdom and honour.

I renounce and loose myself from any spiritual garbage that would attract flies in the name of Jesus.

I rebuke every fly and every bee that would come upon my land in the name of Jesus (Isa. 7:18).

Isaiah 7:16-18
For before the child shall know to refuse the evil, and choose the good, the land that thou abhorrest shall be forsaken of both her kings.
The LORD shall bring upon thee, and upon thy people, and upon thy father’s house, days that have not come, from the day that Ephraim departed from Judah; even the king of Assyria.
And it shall come to pass in that day, that the LORD shall hiss for the fly that is in the uttermost part of the rivers of Egypt, and for the bee that is in the land of Assyria.

I know the last prayer only referenced verse 18 of Isaiah but I felt the other two were significant.
If anyone has any thoughts or revelations please share, I’d love to hear them. I’ll try to update more as more is revealed.

Leave a Reply

