Do not be discouraged about every blind Christian

I know there are many that the Lord has yet to call. Many whose eyes and ears are closed that will be opened. These scriptures made me think of them (not that I know everything, and I do not claim such. This reminded me of some of those we can’t even talk to about things being revealed as they won’t listen. Not yet, anyway).

And I will bring the blind by a way that they knew not; I will lead them in paths that they have not known: I will make darkness light before them, and crooked things straight. These things will I do unto them, and not forsake them.
They shall be turned back, they shall be greatly ashamed, that trust in graven images, that say to the molten images, Ye are our gods.

Hear, ye deaf; and look, ye blind, that ye may see.
Who is blind, but my servant? or deaf, as my messenger that I sent? who is blind as he that is perfect, and blind as the LORD’s servant?
Seeing many things, but thou observest not; opening the ears, but he heareth not.
But this is a people robbed and spoiled; they are all of them snared in holes, and they are hid in prison houses: they are for a prey, and none delivereth; for a spoil, and none saith, Restore.

Who among you will give ear to this? who will hearken and hear for the time to come?

Isaiah 42:16-20, 22-23

One thought on “Do not be discouraged about every blind Christian

Leave a Reply

