Idols of the Heart

Son of man, these men have set up
their idols in their heart, and put the
stumblingblock of their iniquity before
their face: should I be enquired of at all
by them? Therefore speak unto them,
and say unto them, Thus saith the Lord
GOD; Every man of the house of Israel
that setteth up his idols in his heart, and
putteth the stumblingblock of his
iniquity before his face, and cometh to
the prophet; I the LORD will answer him
that cometh according to the multitude
of his idols; That I may take the house
of Israel in their own heart, because
they are all estranged from me through
their idols. Therefore say unto the
house of Israel, Thus saith the Lord
GOD; Repent, and turn yourselves from
your idols; and turn away your faces
from all your abominations. For every
one of the house of Israel, or of the
stranger that sojourneth in Israel, which
separateth himself from me, and
setteth up his idols in his heart, and
putteth the stumblingblock of his
iniquity before his face, and cometh to a
prophet to enquire of him concerning
me; I the LORD will answer him by
myself: And I will set my face against
that man, and will make him a sign and
a proverb, and I will cut him off from the
midst of my people; and ye shall know
that I am the LORD.

Ezekiel 14:3-8

Leave a Reply

