You, House of Dross

Son of man, the house of Israel is to me
become dross: all they are brass, and
tin, and iron, and lead, in the midst of
the furnace; they are even the dross of
silver.
Therefore thus saith the Lord GOD;
Because ye are all become dross,
behold, therefore I will gather you into
the midst of Jerusalem.
As they gather silver, and brass, and
iron, and lead, and tin, into the midst of
the furnace, to blow the fire upon it, to
melt it; so will I gather you in mine anger
and in my fury, and I will leave you there,
and melt you.
Yea, I will gather you, and blow upon
you in the fire of my wrath, and ye shall
be melted in the midst thereof.
As silver is melted in the midst of the
furnace, so shall ye be melted in the
midst thereof; and ye shall know that I
the LORD have poured out my fury upon you.

Leave a Reply

