Egypt and Babylon

Thus saith the Lord GOD; I will also
make the multitude of Egypt to cease by
the hand of Nebuchadrezzar king of
Babylon.
He and his people with him, the terrible
of the nations, shall be brought to
destroy the land: and they shall draw
their swords against Egypt, and fill the
land with the slain.
And I will make the rivers dry, and sell
the land into the hand of the wicked:
and I will make the land waste, and all
that is therein, by the hand of strangers:
I the LORD have spoken it.
Thus saith the Lord GOD; I will also
destroy the idols, and I will cause their
images to cease out of Noph; and there
shall be no more a prince of the land of
Egypt: and I will put a fear in the land of
Egypt.
And I will make Pathros desolate, and
will set fire in Zoan, and will execute
judgments in No.
And I will pour my fury upon Sin, the
strength of Egypt; and I will cut off the
multitude of No.
And I will set fire in Egypt: Sin shall have
great pain, and No shall be rent asunder,
and Noph shall have distresses daily.
The young men of Aven and of Pibeseth
shall fall by the sword: and these cities
shall go into captivity.
At Tehaphnehes also the day shall be
darkened, when I shall break there the
yokes of Egypt: and the pomp of her
strength shall cease in her: as for her, a
cloud shall cover her, and her daughters
shall go into captivity. 
Thus will I execute judgments in Egypt:
and they shall know that I am the LORD.
And it came to pass in the eleventh year,
in the first month, in the seventh day of
the month, that the word of the LORD
came unto me, saying,
Son of man, I have broken the arm of
Pharaoh king of Egypt; and, lo, it shall
not be bound up to be healed, to put a
roller to bind it, to make it strong to hold
the sword.
Therefore thus saith the Lord GOD;
Behold, I am against Pharaoh king of
Egypt, and will break his arms, the
strong, and that which was broken; and I
will cause the sword to fall out of his
hand.
And I will scatter the Egyptians among
the nations, and will disperse them
through the countries.
And I will strengthen the arms of the
king of Babylon, and put my sword in his
hand: but I will break Pharaoh’s arms,
and he shall groan before him with the
groanings of a deadly wounded man.
But I will strengthen the arms of the
king of Babylon, and the arms of
Pharaoh shall fall down; and they shall
know that I am the LORD, when I shall
put my sword into the hand of the king
of Babylon, and he shall stretch it out
upon the land of Egypt.
And I will scatter the Egyptians among
the nations, and disperse them among
the countries; and they shall know that I
am the LORD.
Ezekiel 30:10-26

Leave a Reply

