Sheep, Cattle and Cattle

For thus saith the Lord GOD; Behold, I,
even I, will both search my sheep, and
seek them out.
As a shepherd seeketh out his flock in
the day that he is among his sheep that
are scattered; so will I seek out my
sheep, and will deliver them out of all
places where they have been scattered
in the cloudy and dark day.
And I will bring them out from the
people, and gather them from the
countries, and will bring them to their
own land, and feed them upon the
mountains of Israel by the rivers, and in
all the inhabited places of the country.
I will feed them in a good pasture, and
upon the high mountains of Israel shall
their fold be: there shall they lie in a
good fold, and in a fat pasture shall they
feed upon the mountains of Israel.
I will feed my flock, and I will cause
them to lie down, saith the Lord GOD.
I will seek that which was lost, and bring
again that which was driven away, and
will bind up that which was broken, and
will strengthen that which was sick: but
I will destroy the fat and the strong; I will
feed them with judgment.
And as for you, O my flock, thus saith
the Lord GOD; Behold, I judge between
cattle and cattle, between the rams and
the he goats.
Seemeth it a small thing unto you to
have eaten up the good pasture, but ye
must tread down with your feet the
residue of your pastures? and to have
drunk of the deep waters, but ye must
foul the residue with your feet?
And as for my flock, they eat that which
ye have trodden with your feet; and they
drink that which ye have fouled with
your feet.
Therefore thus saith the Lord GOD unto
them; Behold, I, even I, will judge
between the fat cattle and between the
lean cattle.
Because ye have thrust with side and
with shoulder, and pushed all the
diseased with your horns, till ye have
scattered them abroad;
Therefore will I save my flock, and they
shall no more be a prey; and I will judge
between cattle and cattle.
And I will set up one shepherd over
them, and he shall feed them, even my
servant David; he shall feed them, and
he shall be their shepherd.
And I the LORD will be their God, and my
servant David a prince among them; I
the LORD have spoken it.
And I will make with them a covenant of
peace, and will cause the evil beasts to
cease out of the land: and they shall
dwell safely in the wilderness, and sleep
in the woods.
And I will make them and the places
round about my hill a blessing; and I will
cause the shower to come down in his
season; there shall be showers of
blessing.
And the tree of the field shall yield her
fruit, and the earth shall yield her
increase, and they shall be safe in their
land, and shall know that I am the LORD,
when I have broken the bands of their
yoke, and delivered them out of the
hand of those that served themselves
of them.
And they shall no more be a prey to the
heathen, neither shall the beast of the
land devour them; but they shall dwell
safely, and none shall make them afraid.
And I will raise up for them a plant of
renown, and they shall be no more
consumed with hunger in the land,
neither bear the shame of the heathen
any more.
Thus shall they know that I the LORD
their God am with them, and that they,
even the house of Israel, are my people,
saith the Lord GOD.
And ye my flock, the flock of my
pasture, are men, and I am your God,
saith the Lord GOD.
Ezekiel 34:11-31

Leave a Reply

