The Levites shall bear their shame

And thou shalt say to the rebellious,
even to the house of Israel, Thus saith
the Lord GOD; O ye house of Israel, let it
suffice you of all your abominations,
In that ye have brought into my
sanctuary strangers, uncircumcised in
heart, and uncircumcised in flesh, to be
in my sanctuary, to pollute it, even my
house, when ye offer my bread, the fat
and the blood, and they have broken my
covenant because of all your
abominations.
And ye have not kept the charge of mine
holy things: but ye have set keepers of
my charge in my sanctuary for
yourselves.
Thus saith the Lord GOD; No stranger,
uncircumcised in heart, nor
uncircumcised in flesh, shall enter into
my sanctuary, of any stranger that is
among the children of Israel.
And the Levites that are gone away far
from me, when Israel went astray, which
went astray away from me after their
idols; they shall even bear their iniquity.
Yet they shall be ministers in my
sanctuary, having charge at the gates of
the house, and ministering to the house:
they shall slay the burnt offering and the
sacrifice for the people, and they shall
stand before them to minister unto
them.
Because they ministered unto them
before their idols, and caused the house
of Israel to fall into iniquity; therefore
have I lifted up mine hand against them,
saith the Lord GOD, and they shall bear
their iniquity.
And they shall not come near unto me,
to do the office of a priest unto me, nor
to come near to any of my holy things,
in the most holy place: but they shall
bear their shame, and their
abominations which they have committed.
Ezekiel 44:6-13

Leave a Reply

