Thou, which hast shewed me great and
sore troubles, shalt quicken me again,
and shalt bring me up again from the
depths of the earth.
Thou shalt increase my greatness,
and comfort me on every side.
I will also praise thee with the
psaltery, even thy truth, O my
God: unto thee will I sing with
the harp, O thou Holy One of Israel.
My lips shall greatly rejoice when
I sing unto thee; and my soul,
which thou hast redeemed.
My tongue also shall talk of thy
righteousness all the day long:
for they are confounded, for they
are brought unto shame, that seek
my hurt.

Psalm 71:20-24

2 thoughts on “

  1. Come, and let us return unto the LORD: for he hath torn, and he will heal us; he hath smitten, and he will bind us up.

    After two days will he revive us: in the third day he will raise us up, and we shall live in his sight.

    Hosea 6:1,2

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

